Reviews and Ratings

Choose a location to review

Harding, Harding & Harding Attorneys at Law locations:

Martindale Awards

Distinguished: An excellent rating for a lawyer with some experience. This rating indicates the attorney is widely respected by their peers for high professional achievement and ethical standards.

Client Champion Gold is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 6 reviews, with an average score of 4.2 or higher.

Local Ratings & Reviews (58)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

4.9/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-15 12:37:49

I would like to thank you guys again for the amazing work, time and effort that was displayed in my behalf in my time of need. Excellent communication skills, and knowing exactly what I needed!! I will definitely recommend this team to anyone/everyone!! They are amazing!!! Thank you again!!

— Glenda Williams 10/15/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-14 21:05:43

Thomas Harding is a wonderful, down to earth lawyer. He helped smooth over my divorce. He was a pleasure to work with, and great with kids as well. Very family oriented. Very informative, and very helpful in answering any of my questions I had. He made my divorce transition fairly easy. He was wonderful. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs assistance as well.

— Hope Dorsey 10/14/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-14 13:03:52

I have dealt with Thomas Harding and he has been my lawyer through my custody battle and with his knowledge and experience he has been able to provide me safety and also much more time with my daughter we are still going through our custody case but he has been there every step of the way and has brought multiple things to my attention regarding the mother of my child and has helped me solidify and build a strong case against her which I'm sure we will win in March 2021 I would highly recommend him to anyone who is going through troubles.

— Andrew Klouzal 10/14/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-13 19:11:20

Mr. Thomas Harding was very professional in his work! I was able to win all of my cases with him. He was very professional in the court room as well and knew what the judges choice would’ve been before the case even happened. I used this man more than once and I will continue to.

— Mykahla Flowers 10/13/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-14 13:07:18

Thomas is fantastic! Gets back to me quickly when I have questions, reasonably priced and gets the job done.

— Kanyin Heffernan 04/14/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-13 03:15:53

Great firm always was available for questions and. Concerns and greater welfare of my family.

— Ankarishia Brown 07/13/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-13 02:49:59

He has the passion of a new attorney but the background and network of someone who has been around for decades. When my divorce looked like I would never see the finalization or even be able to escape my marriage, he did what it took to make sure we could get me out with my children and my pets safely. I tell everyone about Thomas Harding. Even years later since my divorce finalized, he still takes my calls for any questions or follow up. Even my friends and family who have used other attorneys cant believe his rate and experience are actually through this firm...phenominal doesn't begin to describe my experience with this firm. Thank you Mr. Harding for all your hard work and saving me and my kids lives just by being my attorney!

— Ashley McCormick 07/13/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-12 23:50:00

Mr. Harding and his staff were very attentive and responsive to our needs. He provided our family valuable advice and prompt service while keeping our costs down. I would highly recommend this firm because of their personal touch and excellent service.

— Cristobal Yera 07/12/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-12 22:58:15

Thomas Harding was incredible. My divorce case took a lot of unusual twists and turns, and he negotiated every turn with top-notch professionalism. My ex-husband tried very hard to make a simple no-fault divorce difficult, but with Thomas Harding as my attorney- my ex-husband's efforts were ultimately fruitless. Thank you so much Mr. Harding for taking on my case. I highly recommend Thomas Harding and would not hesitate to recommend him to any of my friends!

— Jill Watkins 07/12/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-12 19:51:50

No description provided

— MIKE DEGUZMAN 07/12/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-12 19:39:16

I can’t recommend Thomas Harding and his law firm enough. I live out if state making my custody case even more stressful, but Mr. Harding and his staff were always available to address questions and concerns. He was always friendly, kept us well informed, and showed up early and well prepared to every hearing. It was a great experience and Mr. Harding is a pleasure to work with.

— Danny Quillin 07/12/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-05-17 21:09:43

This is the better firm in chesapeake. Thomas Harding was an attorney in chesapeake (for family law), and ive witnessed a new attorney Crawford (who was supposed to do better) make things much worse. Over charged, caused monetary loss that honestly hadn't occurred in this firm. I also spoke with an elite lawyer in VB who said Thomas father knows the law very well. So I would listen to this firm.

— Real Review 05/17/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-02 12:25:49

Darrell Harding did an outstanding job working on my case. He is very thorough, knowledgeable, he will not spend your time and will WIN your case. I had great experience also,from his office staff who are kind, warm and efficient. He won my case against my X husband . I would highly recommend Mr, Darrall Harding to any civil or criminal matter. He is 5 stars

— Rachel Ellenson 09/02/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-23 19:36:00

No description provided

— Jillian Harding 07/23/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-01 15:32:19

No description provided

— thomas Martin 04/01/2018

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2017-12-13 12:50:00

I met with and consulted with Mr. Harding on a personal injury case.   I found Mr. Harding and his office staff efficient, courteous and knowledgeable.  From the first phone call, I felt at ease.  During my consultation, Mr. Harding was very thorough and honest, even if it wasn't what I wanted to hear.  His calm and methodical demeanor helped me to feel reassured that if hired he would do everything possible to ensure a positive outcome on my behalf. I decided to go with Mr. Harding and never regretted my decision.  He and his office staff kept me informed and made sure I understood the process.  Mr. Harding is a straight shooter.  I highly recommend Darrell Harding if you are looking for an attorney!

— Mary M. 12/13/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-21 12:40:42

Thomas Harding was amazing with my custody case. He kept me informed, told me every possible option, and helped me do what was best for me and my daughter. He was always very kind and polite and very professional. If I have to go back to court again, I will definitely hire him again. Hands down the best experience.

— Pixie Sticks 09/21/2017

yellowpages
5.0 / 5.0
2011-11-30 00:00:00

I am extremely grateful for Mr. Harding hard work during my 2 year custody battle. Mr. Harding was always on his A game and always ahead of everyone else involved in the case. Mr. Harding and his staff were always professional and made sure that I understod every step of the process.I would have no problems recommending Mr. Harding to anyone looking for his services and have already refered several friends.

— dwhit 11/30/2011

superpages
5.0 / 5.0
2010-09-23 00:00:00

Amazing representative with Family Law. I hired Darrell to represent me with my divorce and I feel he was very efficient and attentive. Two Thumds Up

— Guest55235 09/23/2010

superpages
5.0 / 5.0
2010-05-21 00:00:00

Im not sure what wrong with your case, however, my matter went smoothly! He and his staff were always on top of my case and there to address any of my concerns!

— Guest52541 05/21/2010

superpages
5.0 / 5.0
2010-03-17 00:00:00

My experience with Darrell Harding has been exceptional. My expectations from past experiences with other lawyers were not very high, however, Darrell exceeded the highest of expectations that I could have ever held. There was not a time that I did not feel like my questions were not answered and concerns addressed. I feel like I took priority which was a great relief for terrible divorce and custody battle I was going through. No matter how busy he always took time to provide me peace of mind and one on one attention. It was good to feel informed! The outcome of my case was wonderful! God forbid I have another issue with my ex but I know Mr. Harding will see me through!

— les 03/17/2010

superpages
5.0 / 5.0
2010-03-17 00:00:00

Never had a better experience! This lawyer is top notch!

— Guest46349 03/17/2010

yellowpages
5.0 / 5.0
2008-04-16 00:00:00

Mr. Harding is an excellent attorney. I feel like he was always on top of my case and concerned for my best interest by showing great concern for my case at all times. He took time to meet with me and take my phone calls to ensure I was always pleased and informed as to the status of my case. I felt like he was always one step ahead of my husband's attorney in that he was so agressive in and out of court. I would definetely use his service again and recommend him to anyone.

— lulu25 04/16/2008

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-10-14 07:16:17

No description provided

— Peer 10/14/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-07-28 09:02:26

No description provided

— Peer 07/28/2010

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-07-20 17:00:37

No description provided

— Peer 07/20/2010

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-07-20 16:58:02

No description provided

— Peer 07/20/2010

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-07-16 12:44:55

No description provided

— Peer 07/16/2010

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-07-15 12:33:09

No description provided

— Peer 07/15/2010

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-07-08 11:51:00

No description provided

— Peer 07/08/2010

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2010-08-06 08:25:22

No description provided

— Peer 08/06/2010

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2010-07-21 06:36:09

No description provided

— Peer 07/21/2010

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2010-08-06 15:09:15

No description provided

— Peer 08/06/2010

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2010-07-28 09:01:23

No description provided

— Peer 07/28/2010

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2010-07-19 08:22:25

always very pleasant and professional, even in an adversary situations

— Peer 07/19/2010

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2010-07-15 12:31:54

No description provided

— Peer 07/15/2010

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2010-07-12 08:58:21

No description provided

— Peer 07/12/2010

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2009-08-19 15:01:00

No description provided

— Peer 08/19/2009

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-15

My son and I worked with Mr. Thomas Harding in a custody case. He was very informative and explained everything about the process and procedures of the case. We highly recommend him and have his number on speed dial if any other issues may arise.

— Client 10/15/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-14

I hired Thomas Harding for my custody case regarding the custody of my daughter and throughout this whole experience he has been understanding with payment options as well has had nothing but five Star quality service. He has been thorough throughout this whole ordeal and has brought many details regarding the mother of my child to my attention and has had excellent communication and through his determination we have been able to build a very great foundation at court. Not only that but we are still going through the custody battle and he constantly is updating me on details of the case as we are still pursuing full physical custody of my daughter we have been able to build a very good case and we also have been able to get me more time granted with my daughter for the time being until we return to court and March 2021 I highly recommend Thomas Harding as a lawyer to anyone who is going through any troubles

— Client 10/14/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-30

Mr Thomas F. Harding is an Attorney that I admire and very knowledgeable, He started on my case in May of 2019 and still in progress and soon to be over, but when I first went to Mr Harding office I was so afraid to go forward with my divorce because my husband is a mean man and he told me that he wasn't going to let me go, nor was he going anywhere I thought my life was over until Mr Harding explain everything and I knew that he had my best interest at heart and his soft voice gave me reassurance that it will be alright and with his loving secretary Mrs Raquel Knight they work together and I was bless and I thank God for them and I have two new friends now and I will be dropping in to see them occasionally, God bless Mr Thomas F Harding for all that you do for others, A job well done!

— Client 04/30/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-13

Working with this firm was an excellent experience! The communication was great and I cannot believe how fast my divorce was!! These guys are highly recommended!!

— Client 04/13/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-31

Mr. Jeff Harding and his secretary made my process very simple. Very compassionate about helping others.

— Client 03/31/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-27

I would highly recommend. Mr. Harding is a very good attorney. I was very pleased with him and the outcome of my case.

— Client 10/27/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-19

He really helped my family through a custody proceeding.

— Client 02/19/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-07

My experience with Mr. Harding was fantastic. I was very impressed with how efficient everything was done and how professional yet comfortable the process was. All of my interests were considered and the result of hiring Mr. Harding was very well worth it. Definitely a loyal customer as well as reccomending Mr. Harding to all of my peers.

— Client 02/07/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2018-12-09

My experience with this law office was very professional, efficient and cost effective. I appreciate the assistance and guidance that was provided by Jeffery Harding and his team. I would definitely recommend using them for issues pertaining to family law.

— Client 12/09/2018

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-25

Because of our case involving my son and granddaughter, my son contacted Thomas Harding. The advice given in the initial stages was fantastic. As we got to know him, his soft spoken demeanor was very calming and enjoining. He walked us through our options very carefully and because of his level headedness, we were able to settle the case prior to appearing in court. Thank you so much. We highly recommend his services and his fees are more reasonable than anyones. I know - I researched it.

— Client 07/25/2017

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-03

Mr. Jeffery Harding was such a blessing. I was referred to him by a friend of mine who was also going through a divorce. He helped me with my legal separation and divorce/child custody case. He is was not only knowledgeable but proved his experience time and time again. He always answered all my emails, phone calls, and office visits quickly. Everything was resolved out of court. I highly recommend this firm!

— Client 07/03/2017

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2017-02-15

Jeff Harding was a very patient and fantastic lawyer. He helped come up with an amazing solution and was very understanding when I had to bring my daughter to my appointment. He listened and that was very important to me.

— Client 02/15/2017

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-07

Jeff Harding is awesome! If you want an honest, dependable, humble, go-getter for an attorney see Jeff. He is meticulous and thorough when dealing with your case. He does the pros and cons and looks at both sides of the issue so he can bring successful results for his client. He will tell you the truth, not what you want to hear. At the end of your appointment you look at the BIG picture and realize that Jeff has done a great job for you! Thanks Jeff and continued success!!

— Client 10/07/2016

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2016-08-31

My case was very unique and sensitive, so I had to find a lawyer who could understand and support. Then, I was referred to Darrell Harding, a patience and focus laywer. He changed everything around for me and my children. What seemed like a lost cause to everyone else...Mr. HARDING worked it out for my good. He fought, not just

— Client 08/31/2016

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-07

Darrell and his staff were great to work with and always kept us up to date on our case. I was a father seeking full custody and to remove my daughter from a bad situation. Darrell helped me win my case, while still being fair and keeping my daughter as the focus of our case.

— Client 12/07/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-03-16

I consider Mr. Harding to be the best lawyer around. I have referred all my friends. As has my family. He has helped me out on many occasions and I am always pleased with the results!

— Client 03/16/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-01-30

Amazing at communicating with children involved in the case

— Client 01/30/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-10-05

No description provided

— Client 10/05/2010

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-06-24

My experience with this firm was excellent!

— Client 06/24/2010

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-06-24

No description provided

— Client 06/24/2010

Contact Us

Please fill out the form below and our attorney will contact you.

!
!
!